Date night outfit!!

This is the first time and very long time that I have felt good in clothes I’m wearing. As a plus size woman and a simple one at that…it’s hard to find clothes that fit right and a style that looks good on me. I’m not into all the latest trends. I’m more of a t-shirt and jeans kind of gal. Scratch that! I own more yoga pants than anything else. When you’re a stay at home mom, getting out of the house all gussied up is a rare occurrence. So I know my hubby appreciates me getting dressed up every once in a while.


Again I’m not an expert selfie taker. Hopefully I will get better in time. But these pants make me soooo excited! These dark wash flare jeans from Ava and Viv at TargetΒ are super cute!! These jeans are so comfortable I can’t even get over it! Paired with a pair of wedges and this olive green top (also from Target and bonus it was on the clearance rack!) I am date night ready!!

I scored a few more Ava and Viv tops on my mini shopping spree at Target that I can’t wait to wear! This brand is only available at Target and it’s described as “Updated classics to fit and flatter curves with ease.” When clothes fit right, we feel better about ourselves! The body that God has blessed us with! So go check out your local Target and invest in a few good pieces!!

Xoxo,

Toni

Leave a Reply

