Not Your Grandmas Meatloaf!Β 

Not my grandma though! My grandmas meatloaf was always a favorite for us kids growing up. She made ours special. The grown up meatloaf had peppers and onions. 😝 She made us kids our own without that junk! Lol! Thanks grandma!!

But somewhere, my mother in law came across this meatloaf recipe with a twist. So I have no idea where the actual source comes from but just know that it was not my idea. I’m pretty sure my mom doesn’t even use recipes. She has either memorized them or just wings it. Pure talent I tell ya. I follow recipes all the time and I still forget an ingredient and the whole recipe is a bust. Don’t ever ask my hubby about my chocolate chip cookies! 😳 He still makes fun of me to this day! Ok, back to the meatloaf.

Humor me please and pretend that Ranch Dip packet is actually the Ranch DRESSING packet the recipe calls for. πŸ˜πŸ™πŸΌ

Meatloaf Recipe

Serves 3-4

Prep Time: 10 mins Β  Β  Β  Cook Time: 1 hr

Ingredients

1 1/2 lbs ground beef

2 eggs: beaten

1/4 cup ketchup

1 box stuffing mix (I love the Stove Top Cornbread flavor)

1/2 package Ranch DRESSING Mix

1 (6oz) can French Fried Onions

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Coat 9×13 baking dish with cooking spray. Mix all ingredients together in a large bowl with your hands. Form the classic meatloaf “ball” in the center of the dish. Press down gently, partially flattening it down a bit and shape the edges so that the “ball” stays together and does not crumble apart while cooking. Cover loosely with foil. Bake for 1 hour at 350 degrees.


Serve with mashed potatoes and gravy and pair it with your favorite veggie. We like ours with broccoli. And voila! Everyone will be asking for your recipe and when they do, send them HERE! It is the greatest “thank you” I could get! πŸ˜‰

Xoxo,
Toni

Leave a Reply

