Easy Homemade Laundry Soap

I have been making my own laundry soap for the last 3 years. In fact I just made some two days ago. 😀 I stumbled across this recipe after desperately searching for ways to save money and live more frugally. I hadn’t even become a stay at home mom yet, but life with a baby was sure expensive. Formula, diapers, and an ever growing baby wardrobe…money was tight! Unless you have a money tree growing in your back yard, you know exactly what I’m talking about! I tried the extreme couponing and where that worked for a while, I had 30 cans of shaving cream and still wasn’t saving money on the things I use the most. The recipe looked simple enough for me to master and the ingredients were super affordable.

Living On A Coupon is the blog where I found this life saver. I went to Ace Hardware and got the 5 gallon bucket that I needed. Again, I’ve made this laundry soap for the last 3 years and I couldn’t be happier! My whites are bright white and food stains are not an issue. I take a funnel and a liquid measuring cup to refill the laundry soap jugs I already had. And you cannot beat the price!! $1.76 per 5 gallon bucket of laundry soap!! You’d be crazy not to make it yourself and it takes a whopping 10 minutes! What have you got to lose?! Print it HERE.

Xoxo,

Toni

Leave a Reply

