Crockpot Ranch Pork Chops

Sharing my favorite recipes with you is going to be the most fun here on The Help Meet Homemaker! I’ve said it a couple of times now (in a round about way) that there is just something about food that speaks to my soul! I love feeding my family home cooked nutritious meals and I just love sharing the recipes with you!
For dinner last night I threw Ranch Pork Chops in the crockpot and I paired them white rice and broccoli. I will take no credit in the creation of this super simple recipe. However, you can print it out from its original source HERE. I found it on Pinterest and added it to my board Crockpot! And as I’m writing this it just occurred to me that I need to make a board with tried and true recipes…because not all of them are as tasty as they look. 😝 But this one is!

Crockpot Ranch Pork Chops

Serves: 4

Ingredients:

4 Boneless Pork Chops

2 Cans Cream of Chicken

1 Package Ranch Dressing Mix

Water

Directions:

Pour in enough water to cover the bottom of the crockpot. I like to use the sauce that it makes for gravy, so I add a little more water than that. Add your pork chops. (I usually cook mine frozen but if yours are thawed, it will be less cook time). Pour the cream of chicken on top of the chops and sprinkle the Ranch mix on top. Put the lid on and walk away… for 7-8 hours on high if yours are frozen like mine!

I have served these with mashed potatoes as well as rice. Both are equally delicious!The hubs likes the potatoes better but since we had those the other night, I like to mix it up. 🙂 Place your chop on a bed of rice and pour the “gravy” from the crockpot on top of it all. At nearly 8 hours, these bad boys just fall apart and melt in your mouth! This is a dinner even the pickiest of kids will enjoy!

Xoxo,

Toni

 

Leave a Reply

